Table of Contents
User Guide
Moving Files to the Trash

Move files and folders from the repository to the Trash.
prereq
Important:Before removing files, you need to check that the files you want to remove aren’t referenced by other files. You can check this by examining the Incoming Links. If there are incoming links, the file is referenced by other files and deleting the file would break those links. For more information, see Interacting with Links.
  1. In the Content Manager, check the checkbox next to each file.

    Step Information
    Note:To select a range of checkboxes, check the first box in the range and then while holding Shift, select the last box in the range.

  2. Right-click any of the selected files and select Move to Trash .

    Step Information

    Note:The context menu indicates the amount of files selected.
    Expected Result
    The Remove these files window displays.
  3. (Optional) Enter a comment for the remove.
  4. Click Remove.
result

The selected files and folders are removed and moved to the Trash. If a comment was entered, it will display in the History Tab.