Table of Contents
User Guide
Lock Handling

easyDITA’s lock handling allows you to open and close files without having to manually lock or unlock files each time.
section
easyDITA’s lock handling system automatically locks a file once a user opens it for editing. Once a file is locked, other users cannot open the file for editing. A locked file can only be previewed by other users. This ensures a strong auditing trail to track and associate changes made to a file. When the file is closed, the lock is automatically released.
Note:If you’re an Administrator, you can force unlock files locked by others.
When a file is locked, a lock icon displays in the file listing to indicate that the file is locked. Hovering over the icon displays who the file is locked by.
Tip:You can use the Filters Tab to view all files locked by you or a specific user.