Table of Contents
User Guide
Trash Overview

The Trash interface contains files removed from the content repository. You can restore removed files using this interface.
When you right-click a file and select Remove, the file is moved to the Trash. The Trash interface contains files removed from the content repository. To access the Trash interface, in the Content Manager, click Trash.
Each remove is stored as a Remove Event. A remove event can contain more than one file. For example, if you remove multiple files at once, this remove will only generate one remove event.
You can use the Trash interface to restore all the files in the Remove Event or just one file.
Before removing a file, check that the file doesn’t contain any link dependencies. Removing a file with link dependencies will break the links. To check a file’s link dependencies, right-click a file and select Links. This opens the Linking Tab in the Resource Viewer.
We recommend that you remove a topic from a map before deleting it. If the topic is not removed from the map prior to being removed from the repository, then a Trash icon will display in the Map Editor Pane. This icon indicates that the element has been removed from the repository.