Table of Contents
User Guide
Deleting Files

Renove files and folders from the file listing and move them to the .
Important:Before removing files, you need to check that the files you want to remove aren’t referenced by other files. You can check this by examining the Incoming Links. If there are incoming links, the file is referenced by other files and deleting the file would break those links. For more information, see Interacting with Links.
You’re in the Content Manager and want to delete files and folders.
  1. Check the checkbox next to each file.

    Step Information
    Note:To select a range of checkboxes, check the first box in the range and then while holding Shift, select the last box in the range.
  2. Right-click any of the selected files and select Remove.

    Step Information

    Note:The context menu indicates the amount of files selected.
    Expected Result
    The Remove these files? window displays.
  3. (Optional) Enter a comment for the remove.
  4. Click Remove.
The selected files and folders are removed and moved to the Trash. If a comment was entered, it will display in the Revisions Tab.